99 Questions

I’m very bored right now and I’ve never done something of this sort before so I thought why not? I always see people doing these “surveys” so others can find out more about themselves, also I’d like to see what I would answer..

It’s been the shittiest past few days. I haven’t done any studying since Saturday (even then it was just a tiny bit) and my family seem to have broken again. I guess I can somewhat excuse myself for not having done any studying for the past few days because it is the festive period, Christmas Eve Eve, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day although all of them have been utterly depressing and disappointing. Instead of throwing myself into Economics I’ve thrown myself into Television. I’ve watched satire and comedy to get my head out of other things and I love it!!!! On that note of TV, the Christmas episode of EastEnders was thoroughly sub-standard. It was certainly not up to the standards of previous EastEnder Christmas episodes.

I feel as though the universe has conspired against students for giving us the break just before January exams to revise. It coincides with the Christmas period which means festive films and for most, being around family. It’s almost impossible to revise and then we have New Year festivities which involve dwelling on the previous year and trying to convince oneself this year will be different! I will do my homework and essays way before the deadlines! I will spend my money wisely this year! Only to have that thrown in your face before the end of January. Maybe Michael Gove was sympathising with us for this reason when he cancelled January exams?

Anyway on with the questions… I reckon this will be a long post… It starts off with small questions and gets deeper as we go along.

  1. Ever have a deja-vu feeling? So much it’s not normal..
  2. Wear slippers? Do fluffy socks count?
  3. Can you curl your tongue? Yes.
  4. Ever been in love? Yes.
  5. Tea or coffee? Hands down, tea.
  6. Can you swim well? I can’t swim at all.
  7. Do you want to get married? If someone will have me.
  8. Do you want kids? Yes.
  9. Had a job? Volunteering job.
  10. Slipped on ice? Yes.
  11. Smoked weed? No.
  12. Smoked cigarettes? A cigarette, yes.
  13. Had braces? I haven’t but I definitely want some.
  14. Learned another language? Tried to.
  15. Snuck out of the house? Yes, although it was my aunt’s house and not mine.
  16. Had a virus on my computer? That is why it died!!
  17. Voted in a presidential election? No presidents in the UK.
  18. Rode in an ambulance? Yes.
  19. Been on an airplane? Not since the one I came to England on and I don’t remember that ride, I was 2.
  20. Stalked someone on a social network? Yes.
  21. Prank called someone? Yes.
  22. Been to a library outside of school? Yes.
  23. Helped with charity? Yes.
  24. Been rejected by a crush? Yes.
  25. Watched “The Breakfast Club”? Yes.
  26. Been on the computer for 5 hours straight? It’s the norm.
  27. Watched TV for 5 hours straight? Another norm.
  28. Gotten my heart-broken? Yes.
  29. Been unhappy about my weight? Do I have to say?
  30. Do you believe there is life on other planets? I don’t know enough at the moment to answer that.
  31. Do you usually sleep with your closet door open or closed? Closed, open is creepy.
  32. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotels? I do.
  33. Who do you think reads these? I have no idea..
  34. Do you have a calendar in your room? Yes, several
  35. Where are you? In my bedroom.
  36. What’s your plan for the day? Hospital with my mum then some studying??? Well, I hope at least.
  37. Are you reading any books right now? Something on Russia and novels for English coursework but more looking at the books rather than reading them.
  38. Do you ever count your steps when you walk? A lot of the time.
  39. Have you ever peed in the woods? I have 😦 during our camping expedition.
  40. Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing? Yes.
  41. Do you chew your pens and pencils? Yes.
  42. Best thing to eat for breakfast? Cereal or an omelette. I prefer a banana.
  43. Do you often skip breakfast? 6 out of 7 days of the week.
  44. What’s one of your favorite shows? This question is a whole blog post itself.
  45. When was the last time you laughed so hard that tears fell from your face and what was it at? It was probably sometime last week while I was going home with friend R, she was just being funny.
  46. What is the craziest thing that you have ever done? Not much so I’m going to say run along a bridge while no one was there with R.
  47. Pinpoint a moment you felt the most satisfied with your life. I haven’t, yet..
  48. Discuss your first love. Discuss. Well, urmmmm it didn’t work out and I broke his heart and to this day I wish I hadn’t but it had to happen, nothing much more to say.
  49. Name somewhere you’d like to move or visit. Visit everywhere at least 4 countries per continent apart from Antarctica of course. I would like to live anywhere in Scandinavia or England.
  50. How important do you think education is? The most, as long as it’s the right education.
  51. How have you changed in the past 2 years? A lot.
  52. Describe your first kiss, who was it with, what was it like, where was it etc? It was awkward, with my boyfriend of the time, it was awkward in front of almost everyone we knew at the back of the school playground.
  53. What’s a problem that you have recently had or are currently having? Having problems studying but not doing much about it, evidently.
  54. What’s something that you’ve done in the past that you would never do again? A Maths GCSE.
  55. Have you lost anyone close to you to death? No.
  56. What’s something you’re nostalgic for? The seaside.
  57. What’s the nastiest thing anyone has ever said to YOU? Or something that’s hurt you above anything else and why? Hmmm.
  58. What mark would you want to leave on this world after you are gone? I ask myself this a lot and I still don’t know.
  59. What’s one thing someone has done for you that was really small but made a huge impact? Friend F bought me brownies after she thought she had annoyed me a little. I think it was about her hugging me, I’m not sure.
  60. You are at the doctor’s office and he has just informed you that you have approximately one month to live. Do you tell anyone/everyone you are going to die? What do you do with your remaining days? Would you be afraid? I tell no one. I try to find everyone I love and see them for my last few days. I set any financial orders I have in order so my family don’t have to deal with them. I have no idea what else I would do. I would pray and pray and pray. I would be terrified.
  61. What’s something that’s on your bucket list? To read a book from the fantasy genre because that is one side of books I won’t ever want to read.
  62. What’s your favourite holiday and why? I’ve never been on holiday.
  63. What comes first to you out of friendships and relationships, and why? Just being there for you, tears or laughter. It’s nice to have someone there, unconditionally.
  64. What’s your biggest fear? God and death.
  65. If you were told you were going to have 3 daughters, what would you want to name them? My names are secret :*
  66. How did your name get chosen? What’s the story behind it? I DON’T KNOW OF ALL THINGS I DON’T EVEN KNOW THE MEANING OF MY NAME AND IT’S ONE THING I WILL ALWAYS HATE I WISH I KNEW WHAT MY NAME MEANT AND HOW IT CAME ABOUT BUT I DON’T OKAY
  67. Do you have any magazine subscriptions? No, but if I did it would be the National Geographic and the Economist.
  68. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid? An astronaut, forensic scientist, author, forensic psychologist, journalist off the top of my head.
  69. Are you young at heart, or an old soul? An old soul, I think.
  70. Are you sure that you were born in the right era? No, I’ve always thought this.
  71. Would you like to reconnect with any friends you’ve lost contact with? Yes!!!
  72. What’s more important in a relationship: physical attraction or emotional connection? Emotional connection.
  73. How is the relationship between you and your parents? Non existent.
  74. Have you ever spent a night in the hospital? Yes.
  75. Do you enjoy being with only one or two friends, or with a large group of people? One or two friends.
  76. Do you believe in a God? Yes.
  77. If you go back to one point in time to give advice to yourself, when would you go and what would you say? Don’t mess up in French, ICT and Geography. Be good to mum and dad. Do better in school. Don’t let yourself be anything that isn’t above mediocrity.
  78. What is “normal?” Are you normal? I don’t know and I don’t know.
  79. Someone close to you is dying. You have the choice to let this person live for 10 more years, but if you do, you cause the death of 10 strangers. You don’t have to see them die. Do you take the offer? Sounds like a question you would get on the entrance exam for studying Law. I don’t know what I’d do.
  80. Is it possible for guys and girls to be just friends? Yes.
  81. What is the best TV theme song ever? Friends “I’ll be there for youuuuu”
  82. What has been troubling you lately? These damn exams.
  83. Did you enjoy your high school prom? If you haven’t gotten there yet, do you look forward to it? If you didn’t go, why not? I had a prom (on American terms I’m graduating high school this academic year) the prom I did go to, I did enjoy it sort of yes. I don’t want to go to the one we’ll have this year because I don’t want to.
  84. Tell me about the last book you read. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. It was heart wrenching and I loved it.
  85. What do you notice first about someone? The way they talk although I don’t judge them on it, so I wouldn’t make up my first impressions of them based on how they talk.
  86. Which would you choose, true love with a guarantee of a broken heart, or never loved at all? Why? Oooh. True love with the broken heart, “It is better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all” – Alfred Lord Tennyson.
  87. Predict what your life will look like a year from now. Ah, hopefully my getting ready for university, with a part time job. I hope it’ll be hectic with a new start.
  88. Often, people will ask how your last relationship ended. I want to know how it began. In an Art lesson over a game of Truth or Dare.
  89. Where do you live? Be as general or specific as you want. London.
  90. Do you believe in giving kids medals and trophies for participation? Yep.
  91. Have you ever taken part in a protest? Yes.
  92. Do you believe in love at first sight? Yes, it happens to me a lot.
  93. Would you ever use an online dating service? If I had to, yes.
  94. Do you want to live until you’re 100? Well, people I love might be dead themselves and I could become a burden on the family I do have. But it would be wonderful to see the world and spend time on here as much as I can but there is no point if the people you love are not there with you, unless you’re happy alone. I’ll live until God decides it’s time for me to die.
  95. Do you practice what you preach? I try to but it is very hard.
  96. Would you prefer to live? A city? The suburbs? The countryside? The mountains? If it was up to me it would be a cave somewhere no one can find me, free from the weights of modern life.
  97. Would you want to know the exact date and time you were going to die? No.
  98. Where would you like to be in 10 years? A graduate (with masters) possibly doing a PhD, married, probably have a child or one on the way. I’d like to still be a daughter.
  99. Give me the story of your life in six words. I will get back to this.

I cannot wait to sleep.

Comrades.

3 comments

  1. This is a great website, could you be involved in doing an interview regarding just how you developed it? If so e-mail me!

  2. Somebody essentially lend a hand to make significantly articles I might state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and up to now? I amazed with the research you made to make this particular submit incredible. Wonderful process!

  3. Nice post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specifically the remaining phase 🙂 I handle such information much. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a reply :)

